Author Topic: help with starting a dog treat business please!!  (Read 6589 times)

Offline sophiasmom

• Gnawer
    • View Profile
help with starting a dog treat business please!!
« on: May 02, 2007, 10:18:18 am »
Hi all...I am new to message boards but realize their value. I am starting up a dog treat business out of my restaurant and could use some help on what sells, how to market. Looking forward to hearing from you.....sophia smom.

Offline schelmischekitty

• Chief "All Knowing"
    • View Profile
    • myspace
Re: help with starting a dog treat business please!!
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2007, 10:22:11 am »
100% natural things with HEALTHY ingredients are always what i go for.  a BIG variety in sizes also makes things great, since huge dog biscuits are hard to find.  the "chocolate" covered treats are great too.  you know, the ones that are dog safe, i think it's soy chocolate or something.  not sure, sorry.  also, something that would be an awesome thing to do are the pretty jars with bows like they have with all the dry ingredients for choc. chip cookies, but have them to where they make dog treats.  that would make a GREAT gift for a dog lover! (just make sure they smell good when you cook them ha ha)
« Last Edit: May 02, 2007, 10:27:17 am by schelmischekitty »
steffanie in atlanta

aiden (4), tristan (2), & maya (born sept. 17th)
axle-140ish-lb akita (4)
peanut-5lb, 11 months chihuahua
[img width= height= alt=Image Hosted by ImageShack.us]http://img207.imageshack.us/img207/3339/alltogethernowme6.jpg[/img]

Offline sophiasmom

• Gnawer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2007, 10:29:58 am »