Author Topic: Potty Training  (Read 16407 times)

Offline ting1sf

• Ankle Biter
    • View Profile
Potty Training
« on: April 25, 2005, 12:55:12 pm »
Hi! I am new at this so bare with me hehe. I just got a German Shepherd puppy and she is just sosoos cute. ;D Few questions though... !) Her body color is all black but has tan feet. Will that color change any or what she is now stays? Because they say the tan will get wider...  SHe is 11 weeks today. Been house training her and things are well if I watch her. BUt even when I walk her at 12am, I still wake up with "accidents" all over at 6 am.   ??? If it is just that then okay. But she just steps and sits and sometimes lay on it  :'(.... So every morning I have to bathe her. I know I shouldn't bathe her so much but she's full of pee all over. I even try not to crate her at night and put her on a leash so she has more room to avoid the poo and pee but for some? For some reason when I wake up in the morning she still full of it. Does anyone have the same problem I do. She is a mostly indoors dog. She free roams  most of the house in the morning but I need to confine her at night time. Can anyone give me advise or expirence? Who has gone through the same thing?  :)
I rather love a dog than a human. Because you put  100% into a dog , you get 200% back. As for humans you sometimes you get nothing back.

Offline Carolyn

• Big Paws-a-holic
    • View Profile
Re: Potty Training
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2005, 02:26:16 pm »