Author Topic: My Spaniel is becoming a problem  (Read 2647 times)

Offline Jenslade

• Gnawer
    • View Profile
My Spaniel is becoming a problem
« on: February 03, 2007, 09:18:18 am »
Hi,

I am a newbie and my K9 companion is a Springer called Buddy. We rehomed him last year and things have been great. We have a few problems to sort out but one has just started and could become a big problem.

Buddy is one and has not been castrated yet. He has suddenly started to wee in the lounge. He does this is we go out and he gets excited when we come back in so he is left in the large kitchen and dining room. Walked before we go out, never left for longer than an hour etc etc.

Last night while sitting in the lounge he just went up to my husband and cocked his leg on him and weed on him and the floor. Today he has just done the same thing.

Anyone have any suggestions. I thiught he might have cystitis but I think this is mainly a problem with bitches. The other thought I had is that he is now maturing and is marking things but it does not seem to be specific areas just anywhere.

Any help appreciated

Jenny

Offline schelmischekitty

• Chief "All Knowing"
    • View Profile
    • myspace
Re: My Spaniel is becoming a problem
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2007, 09:51:49 am »