Author Topic: We're headed to Chicagoland!  (Read 7505 times)

Offline LMT

• Veteran Dog Chomper
    • View Profile
We're headed to Chicagoland!
« on: September 13, 2006, 03:45:32 pm »
I'm new to the midwest, and particularly to Milwaukee, where Adi and I call home. A friend of mine just moved up to Chicago from Miami and I'm planning on coming down to visit her and go to the Renegade Craft Fair this weekend in Wicker Park.

I decided that I will be bringing Adi with me because that way I am not in such a rush to get back to Milwaukee... That is if the weather is cooperative! I saw Wicker Park is dog friendly, so that's what gave me the idea. They even have a dog park. 

SO - Here's where you MidWesties come in... I'm planning an entire day in the city with my pup. Any suggestions as to dog-friendly restaurants? I know there's a few on the board from Chicagoland...

Thanks!
lmt.

Nicole

Re: We're headed to Chicagoland!
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2006, 01:02:13 am »
Twisted Spoke is awesome and my friend's girlfriend owns it! hahha! Definitely go there if you can! AND HAVE A BLOODY! THEY ARE THE BEST! WORLD-FAMOUS!

And, if you have a mini-meet, Cabeza and I will head over and meet up with you too! Mark and I were discussing heading to Chicago to see Julie and Aaron this weekend anyway.

kristi

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2006, 02:09:31 am »
Sounds cool - Sampson, Gaby & I are around this weekend & have no set plans as of yet!  We have been to Twisted Spoke several times - it is great!
I would love an excuse to get Sam out of the house & go downtown.  The weather is supposed to be much better this weekend also.
Let us know!
-k.

Offline Boyle

• Veteran Dog Chomper
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2006, 03:14:39 am »
Most of the bars that have a beer garden allow dogs in the outside area. 

There is a bar at the corner of Halsted and Armitage which allows dogs inside.  I am not sure if they serve food.  The name is just escaping me, though.