Author Topic: Marit..anal glands  (Read 34916 times)

GR8DAME

Re: Marit..anal glands
« Reply #75 on: June 18, 2005, 01:34:42 pm »
For the same reason that uncircumsized human males have to keep that area clean. Horses can get infections and it can cause all kinds of problems. Unlike dogs, they can't lick themselves and take care of the issue. OK, is everyone grossed out now? Luckily I was a nurse for 14 years and nothing grosses me out any more ;).
Stella

Offline coonie1970

• Top Doggie Dog
    • View Profile
« Reply #76 on: June 18, 2005, 03:21:05 pm »
Ok Thanks. I grew up on a farm and we had MANY hoses and I have never heard of this.I thought that that was likely the reason. Ill have to ask my Mom if they ever did this.
Karen :) Image hosting by Photobucket

Offline NatsaintB

• Big Paws-a-holic
    • View Profile
« Reply #77 on: June 18, 2005, 06:54:12 pm »
This post keeps getting better and better!  First we got the play by play on how to squirt anal glands at our faces and now we get to talk about horse forskin!  That's why i love you guys so much!  If I ever need the dirty details I just come here! 

GR8DAME

« Reply #78 on: June 18, 2005, 08:50:47 pm »
LMAO LMAO LMAO ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D
Coonie, I cannot IMAGINE having that conversation with my Mother!
Stella

Offline coonie1970

• Top Doggie Dog
    • View Profile
« Reply #79 on: June 18, 2005, 09:45:40 pm »
OK I asked.  :-[ She has never heard of such a thing. Her words. She said "Ask your Dad." UHHHH NO!! Im not going to ask him. So, Ill have to take your word for it I guess. I just cant imagine such a job having to be done. ???
Coonie

Offline mastiffmommy

• Chief "All Knowing"
    • View Profile
« Reply #80 on: June 18, 2005, 11:40:44 pm »