Author Topic: newbie  (Read 4054 times)

Offline slickerk

• Big Paw Certified
    • View Profile
« on: June 23, 2005, 09:14:02 am »
Hi everyone, my name is Kristy. Board newbie, Rottie newbie. Well, I don't have her yet, but I pick her up on the 30th, I am really excited.
From what I have read/seen all over this site, you guys just love your Rotts. It has taken alot of convincing for my husband to finally cave in (about 8 years worth and a cat..?) and he even picked her out. He has seen them full grown and won't go near them... that and we have 2 kids so everyone has tried to talk me out of it.
My uncle told me to teach her commands in German as to not confuse her when I am yelling at my kids... Has anyone else here done that or is that mostly a competition thing?
Ok, well... I just wanted to introduce myself, cause I'm sure you will be seeing alot of me around.

Icerotti

Re: newbie
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2005, 09:29:29 am »
Hi welcome I am a newbie too. I have a male rotti who is seven years old. My first rotti 15 years ago was a female. Shaste was the sweetest rotti.  She was very good with kids even though I did not have any at that time. My male now is just fantastic with my 5 year old daughter and was from day one.  :D I have had 2 females and 3 males rottis over the past 15 years and not one regret!!
You will not be disappointed and will have the best friend ever. Good luck with your new fur baby.
Michelle

Offline Moonhawksowl

• Gnawer
  • Gandalf & Freya raw food dogs
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2005, 11:40:48 am »
Hey Welcome aboard!! ;D
You will love your Rottie, she will trun your world around and take claim of your heart,
Frist give her one of your old shoes you don't want for scent purpose and keep her from chewing others,  because she has one of her own ;)
You will be fine, hey if she,s not potty trained get those dispossiple bed pads they obsorbed,
Welcome Again
A Girls Best Friend Is Her Rottweiller:)& Horses!!