Author Topic: I might be losing my mind.....  (Read 6276 times)

Offline BritnyLe

• Full Fledged Chewer
    • View Profile
I might be losing my mind.....
« on: February 11, 2009, 04:26:55 pm »
    Well Chris thinks I'm going crazy and I just might be. So here's the thing. I'm a stay at home soon to be mom. Which is great it's what I always wanted but I won't have the baby till July so until then I find myself overly bored with nothing to do. Chris works from 3:30pm - 2:30am so I'm home alone alot and it's hard to have dinner together. I LOVE to cook and bake (I was a professional cake decorator before I decided to stay home) and I usually just makes dinner for myself and put Chris's portion in a container for him to take to work the next day.

My favorite part of cooking is watching the other person enjoy it and I never get to. Well most of the time you can't find portions for just two people. Sooooo I've started to cook for the dogs.  :P I make meals now that me and the dogs can eat together. I even put them on their own plates and make it look really nice. Tonight we had chicken parm, with boneless skinless chicken breasts, homemade tomato sauce and steamed vegetables. Hades and Roxi loved it and they always seem to enjoy it way more then Chris. LOL!

Hades: 2 year old, Saint Bernard/Great Dane/English Mastiff mix
Jypsi: 8 week old Cocker Spaniel/Australian Cattle Dog mix
Kane aka Poe, Kira, Karma, Kalypso, and Krystal my kitty kids
A ball python
Otis the rabbit

Offline Softhug

• Top Doggie Dog
    • View Profile
Re: I might be losing my mind.....
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2009, 12:47:52 am »
If you're not careful, you may have 'local' BPO'ers showing up at your doorstep around dinner time!
Jacquie-Undercover Princess
Tsu Ling-Chow Chow-RIP 5/08
Boudreaux-American Mastiff
Griffey-Pi55y, fat, yellow cat
Comrade-red/white Siberian Husky
"Lots of people talk to animals," said Pooh.
"Not that many listen though."
"That's the problem."

Offline People Whisperer