Mixed Breeds > Mixed Breed Pictures

Hi everybody! need some help!

(1/3) > >>

carrie:
this is leo or the big baby as we like to call him. he's so loveable and sweet. huge but a good pup. he's 3 and a half months old. he came from colorado. they said he is pyrennees/wolf? can't figure if he is or not? all the pry. I can find are all white or with a little coloring? help? he has white and black toenails, webbed, 1 dew claw in the front and none in the back? just went to the vet and he weighed 56 lbs. already. the vet doesn't want to see him if he does have wolf in him. I don't know what to do?!!! she said they were against the law in tenn. but we didn't know that when we got him. my husband got him from a friend in texas when he was there working. they didn't have the room or time for him, so he brought him home for me. any ideas how to find anything out about him maybe being wolf? or pyr.?

ZooCrew:
Not that I'm an expert by any means......... ........but just by looking at him, I'm not sure he has either breed in him.  I can't see that coloring or head shape coming out of a pyr/wolf mix.

I would not go around telling people he is a wolf mix.  If your vet is concerned I would put him down as a pyr/shep mix or pyr/mal/sibe mix........... although if he is uncomfortable with your dog it may already be too late for that vet.  And yes, in most states it is illegal to own a wolf or wolf hybrid w/o a special license.

It is hard to tell parentage with his current age.  It is much easier to tell once they are closer to 6 mo old.  But he is on track for a big paw.  My dane was 42 lbs at 12 wks.

Are you sure his feet are webbed?  The webbing on webbed feet starts usually just below the end of the nail or beginning of the toe.

do you have any more pix of him? he is a cutie to be sure, i love his coloring.  Welcome to BPO, btw.  :)

GoldenPyrs: