Author Topic: Throwing US Flag in dumpster  (Read 3051 times)

Offline dgodden5459

• Big Paw Certified
    • View Profile
Throwing US Flag in dumpster
« on: September 23, 2005, 08:32:36 am »
 >:( Hey guys I really need to vent tonight. Right now I am soo mad at what happened at work today. I am the receiving manager where I work and a couple months ago an assistant manager came back and was going to throw a US flag down the dumpster. This I could not believe this since I am a US Army veteran. When explained in no uncertain terms that he was NOT going to do this  and I let it go to stupidity. But today a co worker came back and was going to do the same thing. It was explained to her that a flag was not going in the dumpster that it was  going to be given to someone to dispose of properly (ie VFW ). She then told me she was going to throw it away. Well needless to say it was not thrown away.  Maybe because I am a vet this really pushes my buttons. My children ahve been taught that you remove your hat and stop talking when the anthem is played or color guard passes by. What is up with people these days ???. Sorry for the long winded post just had to get this off my chest. :(
« Last Edit: September 23, 2005, 08:37:22 am by dgodden5459 »
Deb

Gretchen the Rottie
Buttons the LLhasa
Macie who knows?

Offline newflvr

• Tail Wagging Champ
  • Cowboy is four years old and Chester is almost two
    • View Profile
Re: Throwing US Flag in dumpster
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2005, 08:38:33 am »
And you are absolutely right to be furious!!!  As a vet you've put your life on the line and to throw the flag in the dumpster just shows that you are working with some people who are not very well educated!  Stop me before I climb on that soapbox!!!!

Offline Scootergirl

• Supreme Drooler
    • View Profile
    • Be my friend on myspace!
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2005, 08:47:55 am »