Author Topic: The Dog Whisperer  (Read 14021 times)

GYPSY JAZMINE

Re: The Dog Whisperer
« Reply #15 on: May 10, 2005, 05:39:23 pm »
Samson has a doggy backpack...We take our library books back to the library in it...He is all business as long as there's weight on it...As soon as we drop the books off he is sniffing, pulling, shying away from strangers...It's strange how he knows he is doing a job!

Offline k9rotehexe

• Gnawer
  • My bud Shakti and his pal Navi
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: May 10, 2005, 06:40:28 pm »
I have been training dogs for about 14 years now.  My original training began in Germany at a German Shepherd club.  I have always read a lot of books and watched other trainers to get idea's, tips, and to see what mistakes they make.  I love watching the dog whisperer because a lot of the things he does I do myself.  At this point I am very proud...lol  I haven't seen any bad posting about him, but the way I see it is if it works then someone else will have to prove him wrong.  I haven't seen anything bad happen to any of the dogs that he works with.  He is always finding ways to get the dogs attention to what is actually going on.  LOL The funny thing is watching the difference between when ceaser has the dog under control and when the owner takes over again.  I actually have a friend that owns a boxer that is a year old.  He is perfect when I work with him, but since she never follows through with her commands and lets him do whatever he wants she has a problem with him.  Even when she is putting on a training collar he is chewing on her arms and legs and moving about.  If I walk up to him he sits calmly and lets me put it on.  Now mind you its not that he couldn't take over me if he wanted to.  I am a short little 5' woman...lol  Its all about respect.  Thats the way I see it.
Marion......

Offline Svnt4God

• Veteran Dog Chomper
    • View Profile
    • Visit my Website
« Reply #17 on: October 01, 2005, 02:03:59 pm »