Author Topic: Howdy-new here  (Read 6155 times)

Offline eightdogs4me

• Full Fledged Chewer
    • View Profile
    • When There's A Will, There's A Way
Howdy-new here
« on: April 12, 2006, 04:11:24 am »
Hi, my name is Emily and cricket36580 referred me here.  I was Foster's foster mom  ;D

I am owned by an eight pack of dogs, and am currently fostering two dogs, so that makes my grand total...10 dogs.

I am a part time student and work part time at a vet clinic.  I run a non official rescue (NOT for profit, rather than non profit) with a couple of friends. 

I am owned by:
Blacky- 13 y/o Lab mix
Boss- 12 y/o GSD
Choo-Choo- 6 ish y/o Chihuahua/Terrier mix (big dog in a small package)
Abby- 4 y/o mixed up mutt
Brutus- 4 y/o Great Dane
Waylon- 4ish y/o Pittie mix
Willy (unrelated) - 4ish y/o Pittie mix
Molly- age unknown English Setter

I'm fostering Charlie- 10-11 month old Aussie/Golden mix.  I've had him ever since June '05 and am very surprised he hasn't found a home yet.  He's a great dog.

and Dach who is a 2ish y/o Terrier mix.  He was adopted by a family last year, but he became increasingly aggressive (he didn't show that behavior when I had him, or I wouldn't have adopted him out) with their children and with visitors.  They decided it would be best to return him.  So, unless the right home comes along, I don't feel comfortable adopting out a dog with a bite history-even though he has shown NO aggression while he's been back.  So he'll probably end up staying here.

I'm working on resuing a mantle Dane from a lady I know.  The Dane has a pretty bad case of demodex and the owner is overwhelmed with it.  I've had more than my fair share of foster dogs with demodex, so I'm going to attempt to treat her.  I won't be able to get her for a few weeks yet, though because I'm in the process of moving.  She's being taken care of where she's at, so I'm not too worried about her.