Author Topic: Guard dog lol  (Read 2763 times)

Offline ambulance_Driver

• Ankle Biter
    • View Profile
Guard dog lol
« on: May 06, 2006, 11:33:49 am »
Thor has a new habit: He HAS to sleep outside at night when I'm home and spends the first two hours doing "rounds." He walks around the property watching the horses, looking at the neighbor's yard, watching the highway etc.  If he sees something that's different he stares at it until he determines that it isn't trying to hurt his mommy or his yard.  After this he just sleeps on the deck.  I don't make him sleep outside and usually around two or so, whenever I get up to go to the bathroom, I let him in.  I just think it's funny. 
   Since I work as an emt for our county ambulance service I work a lot with the local police department.  There's an officer who used to work an an emt and when he gets bored he likes to pull other emt's over.  One night I was in my pj's going home from the store when he pulled Thor and I over. Since I drive a super nice car lol i couldn't open the drivers side door from the inside and couldn't roll down the drivers window.  I rolled down the passenger side window and told him to go to that side and he said "no, I'll just open your door." Well Thor REALLY didn't like that, proceded to jump into the front, onto my lap, growl, bark, and show his teeth. I had to tell the officer to step back and let me out to which he replied he was just bored, and wanted to see my dog but never mind. lol (he owns two chiuhahua's). It made my day to know that he would protect me!
Ellie: Bichon Frise
Dash: Chinese Crested
Ginger: Paint filly

Offline ambulance_Driver

• Ankle Biter
    • View Profile
Re: Guard dog lol
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2006, 12:07:40 pm »