Author Topic: SOS- pyr in need  (Read 9264 times)

Offline gaagaa4goldens

• Full Fledged Chewer
  • "Can we come out to play?"
    • View Profile
SOS- pyr in need
« on: June 29, 2007, 12:09:49 pm »
Hi everyone,
    My name is Jennifer Hair.  I'm new to the group, but I need your help.  I am a dog trainer who is volunteering this summer with a Pyr rescue group.  I'm training some of their dogs in the hopes of making them more adoptable.. Well the most beautiful female pyr has crossed my path. Her name is Jenny and she is a purebred 105 lb girl.   Her coat is classicly gorgeous.  She looks like a show dog.  I would guess that she is 30-32 inches at the withers.  She's a BIG girl.  She is smart as a whip and already knows "watch me", "sit", "down", and "come".  Here's the catch.  She's  a very dominant girl who is currently bored out of her mind. She's gotten into trouble with one of ther foster mom's dogs.  As a result she's living in a bathroom that is WAY too small.  (She has to back up before she can turn around.)  She does get a little yard time, but it's not enough to stimulate her.   A bored pyr is a naughty pyr.   I know that some of you must know of someone who wants such a great girl.  She is in the Dallas metroplex area and if she gets adopted by someone from the area I will continue to give her free lessons.  I can see her going on to great things... tracking, search and rescue, therapy dog.  She's just that smart.   As you can tell I'm quite taken with her.  I WISH that I could take her home, but I have my own Miss Priss who will NOT allow another female into the house.  Please, please, please send this on to anyone who you think might be interested.  Jenny is up on petfinder and I have included a link below.  The pictures really don't do her justice.

http://search.petfinder.com/petnote/displaypet.cgi?petid=8658409

Thanks again,
Jennifer

Offline GoldenPyrs

• Supreme Drooler
    • View Profile
Re: SOS- pyr in need