Author Topic: problems w/ my bully  (Read 5695 times)

Offline wellsytumn

• Gnawer
    • View Profile
problems w/ my bully
« on: November 30, 2007, 09:51:50 pm »
I am new at this... Kobe, my bulldog, is 1 1/2 years old.  He is extremely hyper!  Even with the right amount of excersize, play, and socializing, he refuses to slow down.  The vet said he may have been taken from his mother too soon and doesn't know when to stop.  However, I am 5 months pregnant.  I now have to decide if giving him up is the best thing for him.  I am high risk pregnancy and am unable to do the daily walks with him.  This is causing him to become EXTRA crazy.  He has started acting out by eating my wallpaper off the wall and having accidents in the house every day.  I don't want to let him go, It would kill me.  I have 4 months to get him disciplined and calm before the baby gets here.  I live by myself so really there is no help with him.  Any suggestions?!! 

Offline kathryn

• Supreme Drooler
    • View Profile
Re: problems w/ my bully
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2007, 06:56:56 am »
Do you have any friends that have high energy pups that he can play with?  I used to take my dog out on play dates with some friends dogs.  We would go to different parks each weekend or whenever we could get together. 

I second all the other ideas that Julie gave you.  You can also teach "find it" and hide toys and treats around the house. 
Kaila - Belgian Malinois
Shiner - Malinois x Ridgeback
Toulouse, Cayenne, Raven - DSH

Due to recent budget cuts and the rising cost of electricity, gas and oil, as well as current market conditions, the Light at the End of the Tunnel has been turned off. We apologize for the inconvenience

Offline maxsmom

• Leader of the Pack
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2007, 05:13:33 pm »